St. Johns County to Host Transportation Summit

St. Johns County to Host Transportation Summit

St. Johns County will host a Transportation Summit featuring representatives from the County, State, and Federal governments.

When: Friday, March 3, 2023

            9 a.m.

Where: St. Johns County Auditorium

            500 San Sebastian View

            St. Augustine

Invited Participants:

  • U.S. Rep. John Rutherford
  • State House Speaker Paul Renner
  • State Sen. Travis Hutson
  • State Rep. Cyndi Stevenson
  • State Rep. Bobby Payne
  • FDOT District 2 Secretary Greg Evans
  • St. Johns County District 1 Commissioner, Chair, Christian Whitehurst
  • St. Johns County District 2 Commissioner, Vice-Chair, Sarah Arnold
  • St. Johns County District 3 Commissioner Roy Alaimo
  • St. Johns County District 4 Commissioner Krista Joseph
  • St. Johns County District 5 Commissioner Henry Dean

St. Johns County staff will provide a presentation focused on strategic transportation infrastructure funding needs throughout St. Johns County.

At the conclusion of the Transportation Summit, the panel will gather in the rotunda to make brief statements and answer questions from members of the media.

One or more County Commissioners may be present. The St. Johns County Board of County Commissioners will take no action during the meeting.